Back to All Events

PURRR "The Vote" : Collaborative Poem Project @ IPRC

PURRR (Poets. United. To. Read. Rouse. Resist.) hosted a launch event at the IPRC on 3/4/17. In a nod to the 15th Amendment, and the 270 required electoral votes, we invited 15 poets to contribute to a 270-line collaborative poem centered around the theme of "the vote". We referenced these reading materials in our writing, and then 'arranged' our poem semi-spontaneously during the live reading on 3/4/17. 

Read the poem here.

Learn more about PURRR here.

"THE VOTE" Poets:

Neil Aitken
John Beer
Ally Harris
Endi Bogue Hartigan
Shayla Lawson
David Meeker
Lillian Nickerson
Hajara Quinn
Stephanie Adams-Santos
Rachel Springer
Coleman Stevenson
Dao Strom
Ashley Toliver
Jake Vermaas
Consuelo Wise